Ouray’s Queen of Beer

 

Yours truly with Ouray Brewery's BrewMaster Pacie
Yours truly with Ouray Brewery’s BrewMaster Pacie

In July of 2014 I passed through Ouray, Colorado on my see-the-USA-in-an-RV trip. I’d come to the mountains of Colorado to see and photograph the sensational scenery as well as to get away from the often oppressive heat of southern Utah which is common during the warmer months. My last significant destination in Utah had been Capitol Reef National Park, a lesser known but spectacular park. From there I entered Colorado stopping first at Mesa Verde National Park. Next, Durango where I camped at Junction Creek, the southern terminus of the Colorado Trail, and after that Little Molas Lake outside of Silverton where I spent two weeks. READ MORE…

Leave a Reply

