Campground Report: Cottonwood Campground, Theodore Roosevelt National Park, South Unit, North Dakota

My RV family at Cottonwood Campground
My RV family at Cottonwood Campground, Theodore Roosevelt National Park, ND: PeeWee my motorcycle hiding under his cover, rear left; Charlene, my RV, and Sunny, my solar panel.

Kind: National Park

Fees: $10 per night, $5 per night during the off-season. Senior Pass or Access Pass holders receive 50% discount. Maximum occupancy: 1 family or 6 people

Reservations: Only the group site, otherwise first-come-first-served

NPS campground web page
Phone: 701-623-4466
GPS: N 46.94842, W 103.52808
Google Maps

READ MORE…

3 thoughts on “Campground Report: Cottonwood Campground, Theodore Roosevelt National Park, South Unit, North Dakota”

  1. Beautiful new states to visit-Montana and North Dakota. You are definitely staying cool and looks like you’re having fun exploring new territories with Pee Wee and Charlene. Your campsites look very cozy.

    1. Cozy as my campsite here is, the weather has been brisk with temps below freezing at night. It was 38° INSIDE my RV when I got out of bed this morning. I was toasty warm all night in bed and the RV warms up quick enough when I fire up the heaters.

      We are at the end of a brief cold snap now. Daytime temps should be in the mid 70s by Tuesday. Meanwhile it’s been fun seeing thick clouds of steam from my breath in the beam of my headlamp when walking around outside at night and I have reveled in the fresh, cold, brisk air of the mornings.

Leave a Reply

