Master of Marble – Greg Tonozzi

Greg Tonozzi, Sculptor
Greg Tonozzi has a face with as much character as his personality.

As I meandered through Colorado on my cross country RV trip I found myself in the town of Marble at the Slow Groovin BBQ Bar and Grill. I think it fair to say that with a population of 131, according to the 2010 census, Marble is a tiny town. It’s fairly well lost in the mountains, in a canyon off another canyon, down a secondary highway, Colorado 133.

Pulling up a stool at the bar I struck up a conversation with the gent sitting next to me. He claimed it was his birthday, his 68th birthday. I thought maybe he was working me in hopes that I’d buy him a drink. READ MORE…

Leave a Reply

