An Enemy in Their Ranks

Kauffman Garden
Yours truly relaxing at the Ewing & Muriel Memorial Garden in Kansas City on a glorious autumn day

Being undercover behind enemy lines as I was, a spy, a turncoat–call me what you will–is risky business. Yet, that’s where I found myself, surrounded by a sea of blue and white uniforms. And me? There I was in a thinly veiled disguise. My uniform didn’t match… not even the same shade of blue, and the inscriptions all wrong. Had they noticed, had they known, had my real allegiances been unearthed, my true colors discovered, there’s no telling what would have happened, what great price I would have paid. READ MORE…

Leave a Reply

