Yegua Creek Campground, Somerville, Texas

Charlene, Sunset, Yegua Creek Campground
Charlene enjoys the unset from site #70 at Yegua Creek Campground

When I arrived at Yegua Creek Campground in the early afternoon of an early December day with temps near 75º the campground was virtually deserted. There was but one other campsite occupied. Later on a “mad rush” of maybe three other campers rolled in bringing the total number of occupied sites to about 5.

The first thing I noticed when rolling in was a small group of deer in a large open field to my left. As I drove around the three campground loops looking for a spot to settle into with my little RV family the next thing I noticed was more deer. While walking the campground later to stretch my legs and get a better feel for the place I’m sure I saw something in the neighborhood of 40 of them. I think you get the picture. READ MORE…

3 thoughts on “Yegua Creek Campground, Somerville, Texas”

  1. Hi Russ! We are RVer’s and I have been following you! You are just down the road from us. We are from Bastrop and home from Christmas! I enjoy your blog!

    Life is good!

    >

    1. Gaye, I just looked at the map and drew up routing plans to get to Austin and it looks like I’ll be passing through Bastrop this Sunday about lunch time. Can you recommend a decent place where I can also park my 32′ of RV without a hassle?

Leave a Reply

