Photo Post – The Elissa; Voodoo Center

The Elissa
This is the Elissa, at anchor in Galveston, Texas.

I’ve been a little quiet lately, I know, but when your life is a whirlwind of town after town, state after state, campground after campground, it’s hard to find the time and energy to write much about what’s going on.

For now let’s just say that recently I’ve been to New Orleans, Galveston, where I photographed the Elissa, and I’m on my way to Austin. From there I’ll fly to Berkeley for a couple weeks before returning to Austin and pointing the RV to Arizona. Hopefully sometime soon I’ll find the time and energy to write some things about these places and post some campground reports too.

Voodoo in the French Quarter
Voodoo cultural center in the French Quarter, New Orleans.
4 thoughts on “Photo Post – The Elissa; Voodoo Center”

  1. Gorgeous photo of the Elissa. I like the B & W and may need to play with some of my photos of her. Have a safe trip and enjoy your holiday time in California 🙂

  2. Hey, looking forward to seeing at the coffee house and hearing more about your travels! That voodoo center looks pretty intriguing! see you soon – Marge

Leave a Reply

