Hapgood Pond Campground, Vermont

Beach: Hapgood Pond, VT
Hapgood Pond has a Day Use area in addition to the campground It includes this beach with roped off swimming area and restrooms with flush toilets and showers. I checked the showers and found the water temperature tepid at best.

Hapgood Pond was a pleasant surprise. A little gem hidden away in the mountains of Vermont. I arrived not knowing what I would find or if I would find a campsite. My call to the Forest Service in order to ask about the place was not returned. When I got there I found a small campground, just 28 sites, in a woodsy setting adjacent to Hapgood Pond, of course, and some lovely picnic areas. All for the bargain price of $10, or for those with an Interagency Pass, just $5 a night! It was Friday morning when I arrived and there were plenty of sites available. It’s all first-come-first-served, 14 day limit. READ MORE…

Leave a Reply

