Mission Accomplished

Charlene at Santa Cruz Redwoods RV Resort
Charlene at Santa Cruz Redwoods RV Resort on my very first shakeout cruise.

Once upon a time, a long, long time ago… well, maybe sometime in 2011-2012, I got this idea to buy an RV, spend 6 to 12 months traveling the country, then selling it. I spent quite a long time learning about RVs, deciding what kind to buy, and finally in October, 2013 I took the plunge and bought a 30′ Class C Coachmen Freelander motorhome. It was about 7 months from the time I took Charlene home until I set out on what was to be an 18 month sojourn around the states and easily the greatest adventure of my life. READ MORE…

2 thoughts on “Mission Accomplished”

  1. I have enjoyed reading your posts and looking at your pictures. You are one of the few bloggers who post pictures of the campgrounds and campsites and comment on their amenities. I hope you do go on the road again so I can look forward to reading more about your trips.

Leave a Reply

